15 metro stations closed including Jamia, Jasola Vihar, Shaheen Bagh and Munirka


The demonstration has begun. In many cities including Patna, Delhi, Lucknow, there have been reports of protesters coming out on the streets. Entry and exit at Jamia Millia Islamia, Jasola Vihar, Shaheen Bagh, and Munirka metro stations have been closed in view of the protests against this new law in Delhi. The train will not stop at these stations. After the closure of these four stations, DMRC has also closed the Red Fort, Jama Masjid, Chandni Chowk and University Metro Station. Trains will not stop at these stations until further orders. Patel Chowk, Lok Kalyan Marg, Udyog Bhawan, ITO, Pragati Maidan, and Khan Market Metro stations have also been closed. Entry or exit gate at Central Secretariat station have also been closed. However, due to being an interchange station, people will be able to change trains from here.

Let us tell you that on Thursday, protests have started in not only Delhi but in 11 big cities of the country regarding the Citizenship Amendment Act. Delhi Police has not allowed any protest in the capital citing law and order and traffic.

Delhi Police has imposed Section 144 in the Red Fort area. Some protesters have been detained.

On the other hand, in Lucknow and Bengaluru also the local administration has not allowed people to protest. Among the cities where the protest will be lodged on Thursday, Mumbai, Chennai, Pune, Hyderabad, Nagpur, Bhubaneswar, Kolkata and Bhopal are the main ones. In Kolkata, Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee will take a foot march in protest against the citizenship law.