Exit Poll Lok Sabha Election 2024


The local exit poll by Manorama News-VMR indicates a different outcome compared to the previous predictions for the BJP in Kerala. According to this poll, the Congress-led UDF is expected to win 16-18 seats, while the CPI(M)-led Left Democratic Front might secure two to four seats. This suggests a significant shift in the expected results. It will be interesting to see how the actual election results unfold and if they align with these predictions.

The BJP-led NDA’s big win in the Lok Sabha elections. The predictions suggest that the BJP and its allies could surpass 300 seats, with notable gains in the southern states and West Bengal. However, it seems that opposition leaders have dismissed these predictions, calling them ‘bogus’ and ‘fraudulent.’ It’s clear that there are differing opinions and reactions to these exit poll results. It will be intriguing to see how the actual election results unfold and if they match these forecasts.

An average of 13 exit polls put the BJP-led NDA’s combined tally at 306 and the Congress-led UPA’s at 120 –underestimating the NDA’s performance, which won 353 seats in all. 

It has been reported by PTI that over 2,000 personnel will be deployed for the counting of votes for the single Lok Sabha seat in Mizoram, as stated by a senior official on Monday. The Chief Electoral Officer, Madhup Vyas, mentioned that a three-tier security setup has been arranged in all 13 counting centers across the state. There will be three counting centers in the state capital, Aizawl, and one in each of the other district headquarters. In total, there will be 40 counting halls with 379 counting tables. Each table will have a counting supervisor, counting agent, and micro-observer for supervision and monitoring.

According to Vyas, the vote-counting process will commence at 8 a.m. on Tuesday, starting with the postal ballots and followed by the votes cast in the EVMs. This organized approach ensures a systematic and secure counting process for the election results in Mizoram.